<b>APPOINTMENT OF LEADER &amp; CABINET MEMBERS 2023/24</b>		
Leader of the Council	Cllr Peter Mason	
The Leader has appointed members with portfolios as follows:		
Climate Action & Statutory Deputy Leader	Cllr Deirdre Costigan	
Inclusive Economy	Clir Steve Donnelly	
Safe and Genuinely Affordable Homes	Cllr Bassam Mahfouz	
Good Growth & New Housing	Cllr Shital Manro	
Decent Living Incomes	Cllr Louise Brett	
Thriving Communities	Clir Polly Knewstub	
Tackling Inequality	Cllr Jasbir Anand	
Healthy Lives	Clir Josh Blacker	
Fairer Start	Cllr Kamaljit Kaur Nagpal	
Chief Whip (Majority Group)	Cllr Gareth Shaw	
Deputy Chief Whips (Majority Group)	Cllr Rima Baaklini	
	Cllr lan Kingston	
Backbench Aide – Windrush 75	Clir Callum Anderson	
NOTIFICATION OF LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION AND SPOKESPEOPLE 2023/24		
The Leader of the Opposition has allocated the roles below		
Leader of the Opposition Spokesperson: Leader of the Council's Portfolio, Transport and Jobs	Clir Gary Malcolm	
Deputy Leader of the Opposition and Whip <i>Spokesperson: Finance, ICT and Performance</i>	Cllr Gary Busuttil	
Spokesperson: Planning, Licensing and Housing	Clir Jon Ball	
Spokesperson: Caring services, including health, education, and benefits	Cllr Andrew Steed	
Spokesperson: Crime, antisocial behaviour, communities, and town centres	Cllr Connie Hersch	
Spokesperson: Environment including streets, parks, and trees	Cllr Athena Zissimos	

LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE 2 <sup>nd</sup> OPPOSITION AND SPOKESPEOPLE 2023/24	
The 2 <sup>nd</sup> Opposition has allocated the roles below	
Leader of the Second Opposition Party Spokesperson for Policy Development, Council Services, Prosperity and Employment, Transport and Environment	Cllr Julian Gallant
Deputy Leader of the Second Opposition Party Spokesperson for Finance and Planning Second Opposition Party Whip	Cllr Anthony Young
Spokesperson for Business, Crime and Safer Communities Spokesperson for Public Realm, Children and Education Spokesperson for Health, Wellbeing and Housing	Cllr Seema Kumar Cllr Gregory Stafford Cllr Fabio Conti

HOUSING DELIVERY CABINET COMMITTEE 2023/24		
The Housing Delivery Cabinet Committee will be constituted of the following Cabinet Members:		
Cabinet Member for Genuinely Affordable Homes	Cllr Shital Manro	
Leader of the Council (Chair)	Clir Peter Mason	
Cabinet Member for Inclusive Economy	Cllr Steve Donnelly	